Школа
/
Великобритания

Abbey College Cambridge

Адрес
Abbey College Cambridge, Homerton Gardens, Cambridge, CB2 8EB
  • Team Spoken Languages
    English

Наши курсы A-Level преподаются в течение полутора или двух лет. Двухлетний курс начинается в сентябре, а полуторагодовой в январе. В первый год обучения студенты изучают четыре предмета. На второй год остаются три или, также, четыре предмета. Студенты получившие меньше 6.5 баллов по экзамену IELTS (или эквивалент) будут изучать английский язык для академических целей в течение первого года обучения A-Level.


ENTRY REQUIREMENTS

Course Start Date and Length: September (2 years), January (18 months)
English Level (minimum): IELTS 5.5 (or equivalent)
Age: 16 – 19 years on entry
Qualifications: 5 GCSE passes at grade C, or their equivalent

Наша программа GCSE Abbey College в Кембридже преподается в течение периодов: одного года, два года, и с января 2017 года полтора года. Результаты выпускных экзаменов нашего студента последовательно намного выше среднего показателя в Великобритании. GCSEs представляют собой первый шаг на пути к британскому университету. Наши один и два года GCSE курсы оба начинаются в сентябре. Наш восемнадцати месячный GCSE курс начнется в январе 2017 года.


ENTRY CRITERIA: ENGLISH LANGUAGE — Minimum of IELTS 4.5

ENTRY CRITERIA: ACADEMIC

ENTRY CRITERIA: STUDENT AGE — 14-15 on entry

Мы предлагаем три программы Foundation; Бизнес, Экономика и бухгалтерский учет, Инженерные и естественные науки.


ENTRY REQUIREMENTS

Course Start Date: September
English Level (minimum): IELTS 5.0 (or equivalent)
Age: 17 years +
Qualifications: 5 GCSE passes at grade C, or their equivalent

Мы предлагаем широкий спектр академических курсов английского языка на основе индивидуальных потребностей и стремлений студентов.


В Abbey College в Кембридже, мы работаем, чтобы повысить вашу способность языка во всех областях, что позволит вам справиться с английским языком в академическом и повседневном контексте.

Вы проведете первые этапы нашего курса развивая ваш общий английский язык во всех четырех основных навыках; чтение, письмо, говорение и аудирование, а также в языковых системах, таких как лексики, грамматики и произношения. Твердое основание, которое вы получаете поможет вам увеличить ваш балл в IELTS. По мере продвижения мы также предоставляем Вам интенсивную подготовку к выпускным экзаменам IELTS.

Ближе к концу года, вам будет предоставлена возможность сидеть IELTS с целью достижения балла который подходит для вашего выбора курса и учреждения (университета).

На протяжении всего нашего курса, вы будете с дружественными, профессиональными и хорошо квалифицированными учителями. Вам будет предложено широко читать, слушать англоязычных СМИ, и говорить на языке как можно больше за пределами класса. Мы также организуем экскурсии, мероприятия, общественные мероприятия и приглашаем гостей в рамках программы, обеспечит широкие возможности для использования языковых навыков.

Наша шестинедельная ‘Добро пожаловать в Англию «Летняя школа проходит в июле и августе каждый год. Она предоставляет прекрасную возможность влиться в Abbey College в Кембридже в то время как обосноваться в жизни колледжа, испытав английскую культуру и отдохнуть.


2016 Летняя школа даты проведения: 18 июля — 26 августа

Мы будем готовить вас к предметам которые вы будете учить когда начнётся академический год в сентябре. Вас будут обучать специалисти в выбранной тематике, и там будет дополнительный акцент на улучшение ваших академических и общих знаний английского языка в устной речи, чтения, письма и прослушивания.

Но это не вся работа, вы также получите шанс посетить некоторые удивительные места и принять участие в регулярных мероприятиях в рамках программы. В прошлом году наши студенты летней школы посетили Дом Парламента, Букингемский дворец и Королевский колледж в Кембридже, смотрели Lion King мюзикл в лондонском Вест-Энде и побывали в лагере на вершинах деревьев крупнейшего соснового леса Великобритании.

Наша летняя школа стоит £ 5250 за шесть недель программы. Это включает в себя питание, проживание вблизи центра города Кембридж, все уроки и поездки, в том числе поездки в многих местах по всей Англии. Места на нашей летней школе очень популярны и всегда быстро заполняются.

Список наших студентов говорит сам за себя, и их результаты установили наш колледж как один из самых лучших в Великобритании. В 2015 году 82% наших студентов A-level достигли оценки A*/B и, что еще более великолепно, 61% получил балл A*-A.

Наше сообщество колледжа значительно выросло с 1994 года, и в настоящее время включает в себя шесть учебных блоков, здание студенческих услуг, включая кафе и музыкальный зал и пять отдельных залов жительства. В колледже есть более 300 студентов из более чем 30 стран, которые учат и поддерживают более 80 сотрудников.

Наши студенты говорят о среде колледжа как, как о большой семье. С самого первого дня мы делаем всё, чтобы приветствовать учеников, как на так и за пределами их уроков. В нашем жилье они делают новых друзей и процветают в подлинно инклюзивной международной обстановки.

Наше расположение в городе Кембридж является слиянием повседневности и экстраординарного. Этот город сформировал нашу историю и продолжает вносить свой отпечаток на наше будущее.


«Преподаватели хорошо осведомлены, открыты и действительно заботятся о своих студентах. Они предоставили мне совет по выбору университета и помогли понять что ищут университеты».

Андрей Коновалов, Беларусь

Андрей сейчас студент химического машиностроения в Кембриджском университете


Подайте заявку сегодня и один из наших сотрудников свяжется с вами. Обратите внимание, что наш процесс подачи заявки еще в бета-тестировании. Это означает, что вы можете столкнуться с ошибками, но пожалуйста не волнуйтесь, есть и другие варианты подачи.

Колледж Брошюра | Летняя школа 2016 Брошюра | Предунивер Программа


читать далее
c) Возраст: 16+
d) Совместное обучение - школа
g) Школа-пансион
i) Дневная школа
j) Программа – полное академическое
k) Программа – Летние курсы
l) Программа – Предуниверситетская

School
/
United Kingdom

Abbey College Cambridge

Address
Abbey College Cambridge, Homerton Gardens, Cambridge, CB2 8EB
  • Team Spoken Languages
    English

Our A-Level courses are taught over 18 months or two years. The two year course starts in September and the 18 month course starts in January. Students take four subjects in their first year and three or four subjects in their second year. Students with IELTS (or equivalent) of below 6.5 will also study English for Academic Purposes during their first year of A-Level study.


ENTRY REQUIREMENTS

Course Start Date and Length: September (2 years), January (18 months)
English Level (minimum): IELTS 5.5 (or equivalent)
Age: 16 – 19 years on entry
Qualifications: 5 GCSE passes at grade C, or their equivalent

Our Abbey College Cambridge GCSE programme is taught over periods of one year, two years, and from January 2017, eighteen months. Our student’s GCSE results rank consistently far above the UK average. GCSEs represent the first step on path towards a UK university. Our one and two year GCSE courses both start in September. Our eighteen month GCSE course will begin in January 2017.


ENTRY CRITERIA: ENGLISH LANGUAGE – Minimum of IELTS 4.5

A student’s English proficiency can be judged through sitting the IELTS test or an alternative ‘external’ test such as Pearson’s PTE, or through an approved ‘internal’ Abbey test (such as the Oxford Placement Test 2).

Students who are at IELTS 4.0 can join the full time English Programme in September for three terms, January for two terms, April for one term, or July for two months prior to a guaranteed entry into the two year GCSE programme the following September.

ENTRY CRITERIA: ACADEMIC

The minimum entry requirement is 5 passes at a school level equivalent to year 9 in the UK. Our admissions staff will be more than happy to provide advice on the equivalence of international qualifications.

ENTRY CRITERIA: STUDENT AGE – 14-15 on entry

Students aged 13-15 on the first day of the academic year (taken as September 1st) are classed as of ‘Compulsory School Age’. Such students will receive a higher level of supervision in school and in their living accommodation for the duration of the academic year.

Expected age of entry onto the course is 14-15 years. Students aged 13 years will be considered for entry providing they can demonstrate academic competence at the required level.

We offer three International Foundation Programme pathways in Business, Economics & Accounting, Engineering and Science & Pharmacy.


ENTRY REQUIREMENTS

Course Start Date: September
English Level (minimum): IELTS 5.0 (or equivalent)
Age: 17 years +
Qualifications: 5 GCSE passes at grade C, or their equivalent

We offer a range of Academic English courses based on students’ individual needs and aspirations. Outlines of these courses are provided below.


At Abbey College Cambridge, we work to raise your language ability in all areas, enabling you to cope with English in both an academic and an everyday context.

You will spend the first stages of our course developing your General English in all of the four main skills; Reading, Writing, Speaking and Listening, as well as in the language systems, such as vocabulary, grammar and pronunciation. You may work towards an internationally recognised qualification as part of the course. The solid base that you gain will help you to maximise your score in IELTS through the acquisition of many transferable skills. As you move through the course we’ll also provide you with intensive preparation for the IELTS final examinations.

Towards the end of the year, you will be given the opportunity to sit IELTS with the aim of achieving a score suited to your choice of course and institution.

Throughout our course, you will be taught by friendly, professional and well-qualified teachers. You will be encouraged to read widely, listen to English speaking media, and speak the language as much as possible outside the class. This will prove crucial as widespread exposure to and practice in the language will result in speedier progress. We will also organise trips, activities, social events and guest speakers as part of the course programme, which will provide great opportunities to use your language skills.

Our six week ‘Welcome to England’ Summer School runs in July and August every year. It provides the perfect opportunity to get ahead of your studies at Abbey College Cambridge whilst settling in to college life, experiencing English culture and having a great time.


2016 Summer School Dates: 18 July – 26 August

We will prepare you for the subjects you will be studying when the academic term starts in September. You will be taught by experts in your chosen subjects, and there will be an additional focus on improving your academic and general English skills in speaking, reading, writing and listening ready for the start of term.

But it is not all work, you will also get to visit some amazing places and take part in regular activities as part of the programme. Last year our summer school students visited the House of Parliament, Buckingham Palace and Kings College Cambridge, watched the Lion King Musical in London’s West End and adventure trekked in the tree tops of the UK’s largest pine forest.

Our summer school costs £5,250 for the six week programme. This includes meals, accommodation close to Cambridge city centre, all lessons and visits, including trips to lots of places across England. Places on our summer school are very popular and always fill up quickly.

Our students’ track record speaks for itself, and their results have established our college as one of the very best in the UK. In 2015 our A level students achieved an A*/B pass rate of 82% and, even more stunning, an A*-A pass rate of 61%.

Our college community has grown significantly since 1994, and now comprises six teaching blocks, a student services building including a café and music room and five separate Halls of Residence. In college there are more than 300 students from over 30 countries who are taught and supported by over 80 members of staff.

Our Students speak of the college environment as being like a family. From day one they are made to feel very welcome both in and outside of their lessons. In our accommodation they make new friends and thrive in an truly inclusive international environment.

Our location in the city of Cambridge is a fusion of the everyday and the extraordinary. It is a city that has shaped our history and continues to make its mark on our future.


“The teachers are knowledgeable, open-minded, and really care about their students. They have provided me with great advice on choosing a university and in understanding what universities are looking for.”

Andrei Kanavalau, Belarus
Andrei is now studying Chemical Engineering at the University of Cambridge


Apply ONLINE today and one of our stuff will get in touch with you. Please be aware that our application process is still in BETA testing. This means that you may encounter bugs or errors during your submission.

College Brochure | Summer School 2016 Brochure | Foundation Programme Brochure


Read More
c) Students Age: 16+
d) Co-ed (Boys and Girls)
g) Full Boarding School
i) Day School
j) Programme - Full Academic
k) Programme - Summer Camp
l) Programme - Foundation / Pre-Uni