可提供的课程

希望在英国留学的学生可选择许多不同的课程。以下简述将给您一个大致的概念,让您了解您的真正需要。同時亦可使用“学校列表”的过滤器缩小搜索范围。

完整学年

完整学年课程的适用对象是希望在英国以全日制形式留学以及想要逐步完成英国教育体制各阶段的学生。 5 – 16 岁的儿童都必须要接受教育。英国有私立学校和各种国际学院,为学生和家长提供了广泛选择并确保能够符合家长的标准。有关更多英国学校如何运作的资讯可参考我们的问答部分、论坛部分,并查看可提供的学校。

夏季课程

有些家长怕全日制的英国教育收生要求太高,且想了解孩子能否适应英国留学,他们可选择较短的夏季课程,它可让孩子和家长体验英国教育。夏季课程通常与语言课程结合,使留学生能够练习英语、增强自信并以轻松愉快的方式学习。这些课程将持续2 – 3 周,在夏季学期中上课。

大学预科

适合更成熟的学生,他们决定在英国接受高等教育但或许已经在其祖国完成学业。同时让他们除了以英国高考成绩外,可以以较快的途径进入英国大学。大学预科课程包括:

预科课程

国际学生进入英国大学最快、最安全的方法,课程持续 1 个学年,经常能保证入读合作院校,但是不是所有的顶尖大学都认可预科课程。

IB(国际文凭)

想进入大学的学生可以选择的另一种方法,课程持续 2 年。IB 的国际认受性更高,因此增加了进入全球各地大学的可能性。

语言课程

这些课程专供英语语言学习之用。英国各地的许多独立学院和学校都提供这种课程,但教育课程的强度、灵活性和课程长度差别很大。学生能增强说英语的自信,由于此类课程可能会与旅游服务相结合,因此也是到英国旅游的好机会。

PROGRAMMES AVAILABLE FOR INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS

There are many different programmes available to students wishing to study in the UK. A brief description below should give you a broad idea and work out what you really want. Use our filter in the ‘View all School‘ to narrow down your search.

FULL ACADEMIC

Full academic programmes are for those confident about their choice to study in the UK full time, and for the student to progress through the British education system step by step. Academic education is compulsory for everyone between the ages of 5 and 16. There are private English schools and various international colleges in the UK, which allows for a wide choice and ensures parental criteria is met. Learn more about how the UK schools function in our Q and A section, MARKET section and check out schools available.

SUMMER PROGRAMMES

Short summer courses are available for those who are not confident about enrolling their child into British education fully, and would like to see how the child would cope with studying in the UK, it provides an invaluable insight for the child and parents, and serves as a ‘test run’. Summer courses are usually combined with language lessons, sports sessions and tourism, and allow potential students to practice English, gain confidence and genuinely enjoy themselves in a productive way. These programmes may last from 2 to 3 weeks, and are conducted during the summer term.

PRE UNIVERSITY

Designed for more mature students, who have set their mind on higher education in the UK but have either finished school at their home country, want a faster path to entering one of the British universities or are looking for an alternative to A levels. Pre university programmes consist of:

– Foundation Programme

Fastest most secure way into a British university for an international student, programme lasts 1 academic year, enrollment into partner institution is often guaranteed, however NOT all top universities may recognise foundation programmes.

– IB (International Baccalaureate)

An alternative preparation for students to enter universities, and the programme lasts 2 years. IB is more internationally recognised, thus opens up possibility to enter universities around the world.

LANGUAGE PROGRAMMES

These are programmes dedicated to the study of English language alone. They are provided by many independent colleges and schools around the UK, and vary greatly by the intensity of education programme, its flexibility and length of courses. Apart from English skills students gain confidence to speak and practise English further, and as such courses may be combined with tourism services, it is a productive way to visit the UK.