问题和答案

请联系SCHOOLATIVE以进行免费个人咨询和进一步参考。这里是一些常见的问题及答案。

决定在英国学习后,最重要的是要了解英国教育体制和研究所有学校类型。在您的祖国和英国都有许多的中介和顾问,可帮助您作出正确的决定并一直提供协助。我们建议您在这个阶段要“货比三家”,尽可能咨询不同中介并了解不同学校以及英国留学费​​用等。可使用我们的学校列表和中介列表作初步研究。联系SCHOOLATIVE透过有声望的中介进行免费咨询和参考。

英国有这么多各种各样的英国私人独立学校和学院,因此为孩子选择最合适的学校可能是非常繁琐的事情。大多数家长犯的错误是偏爱地理上靠近伦敦的学校而忽略了一些最有声望的独立学校所处位置均远离首都的这一事实。孩子的年龄和在国外独居的信心同样是关键因素。如果学生对在英国学习没有信心,我们建议报读遍布全国的夏季课程,可搜索于我们的学校列表,这些夏季课程能让学生体验英国的学习环境和帮助他们建立信心。一间适合您孩子的学校能满足您孩子和您的需求,因此您需要良好的教育顾问或中介的协助,我们将在下一个问题中进行解释…

中介可帮您详细解释英国教育体制,为您提供建议以作出适当选择,比如您孩子的条件可能适合哪些英国私立中学、相关英国留学费​​用等,帮助您完成您的孩子报读英国教育的过程。大多数中介提供孩子在校期间的持续服务,比如翻译学校成绩报告和机场接送。有些中介可能会提供监护人服务,或帮助您寻找监护人。有时,学校本身提供法定监护人。根据法律,低于18 岁的学生均需要法定监护人。中介在保持您的孩子在英国的教育一切顺利这方面扮演着主要角色。欲了解有关中介的进一步信息,请联系SCHOOLATIVE并查看我们的认可中介和顾问列表。

所有国外学生要留在英国学习均需要“学生签证”;学生签证有多种类型。当学校接受学生并收到初始保证金后,学校/学院将提供CAS信函用于申请签证。学生和家长负责申请和获取签证。从申请到收到签证一般需要 4-5 周。如果学生在英国换了学校或学院,则签证必须更新,因为签证担保人即学校已不同。教育顾问可回答您的所有问题,同样,这也是个需要个人注意的敏感问题。

各学校有不同的学期结构和假期,但一般而言,有三个学期(秋季、春季和夏季),每个学期都有期中假(在学期中间,通常为 1 周)和通常持续 3.5 周的假期。学生也可享有“离校周末”(不在学校的一个周末,在家与家长或法定监护人一起)。

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS ABOUT ENGLISH EDUCATION

Please contact SCHOOLATIVE for an individual consultation and further reference, it’s all free anyway and the more advice you get the better. Here are just some of the most frequent questions and answers…

After a decision to study in the UK has been made, understanding the education system and research into all types of schools available are the most important aspects to a successful start. Various agents and consultants are available in your home country as well as in the UK, all there to help you make the right decision and support you along the way. We advise you to really ‘shop around’ at this stage, consult with as many agents as possible and look at as many schools as possible. Use our School Search and Agents Search to help you in the preliminary research. Contact Schoolative for free consultation and reference to most reputable agents.

With such a great variety of private independent schools and colleges in the UK, it may be more than hectic to choose the most suitable one for a child. Example of first mistake most parents make is prefer a school geographically close to London, ignoring the fact that some of the most prestigious independent schools are located well away from the capital. Your child’s age and confidence living alone abroad are just some of the key factors. If a student is not confident about studying in the UK, we advise summer programmes available across the country, which can be searched for on our list of schools, they are a perfect test run and confidence builder for potential students. The right school for your child is the one which meets all the individual needs your child and you require, this is where a good education consultant or agent comes in, which is explained in the next question…

Agents exist to help you explain all the elements of British education system in detail, advise you on the suitable options for you and help you start and complete the process of enrolling your child into British education. Most agents provide continuous services while the child is in school, such as translation of school reports and airport transfers. Some agents may provide guardianship services, or help you locate one. Sometimes schools provide legal guardians themselves. Legal guardians are required for any student under the age of 18, by law. Agents play a dominant role in keeping the education of your child in the UK stress free and smooth. For further info on agents please contact Schoolative, and check out our approved list of Agents and Consultants.

All students from abroad require “Student Visa”, in order to stay and study in the UK; there are various types of student visas. After your school accepts the student and receives initial deposit, a CAS letter for visa application is provided by the school/college. It is responsibility of the student and parents to apply and gain visa. If student changes schools or colleges in the UK, the visa has to be ‘updated’ as the visa sponsor i.e. the school is different. Education consultants should answer all your questions, as once again this is a delicate question requiring individual attention.

School terms and dates vary between schools, but in general there are 3 terms (Autumn, Spring and Summer), each term has a half term break (usually 1 week long, in the middle of the term) and holidays last around 3.5 weeks. Students may also get “Exit Weekends” (a weekend away from school, either at home with parents or with legal guardian).